Share this

Porridge the Tartan Cat Books 4 to 6

Loch Ness Mess, Unfair Funfair, Pet Show Show-Off

Alan Dapre
Yuliya Somina


Range: Young Kelpies eBook 456 pages 150 black & white illustrations ISBN: 9781782504054 Publication date: 5th July 2018
Genres: Animals, Humour Ideal for ages: 7, 8, 9 and 10 Porridge the Tartan Cat series
An ebook-exclusive omnibus of books 4, 5 and 6 in the hilarious Porridge the Tartan Cat series.

When Porridge was a wee kitten he toppled into a tin of tartan paint -- which is easy to do and not so easy to say.

Now he lives with the quirky McFun family who all have a secret or two. Porridge is always there to lend a helping paw when things go wrong. It's a good job Porridge has nine lives!

In book 4, Porridge and the twins, Isla and Ross, must help Dad, who has been turned into a dinosaur and mistaken for Nessie! Can they reverse his dino-isation?

In book 5, Porridge and the twins are in deep trouble when Fergus McFungus turns Ross into a ferocious beast to help him find the super-powerful sproutinium hidden under the unfair funfair. Stinky!

In book 6, Porridge and Isla are invisible! When pesky Auntie Hettie and her pampered pooch enter the perfect pet show, they will stop at nothing to WIN. But Porridge and Invisible Isla have different ideas.

With wacky twists, silly word play and meow-nificent illustrations in every chapter, readers won't even want to paws for breath.

Porridge the Tartan Cat Books 4 to 6


Alan Dapre is the author of more than fifty books for children. He has also written over one hundred television scripts, transmitted in the UK and around the world. His plays have been on BBC Radio 4 and published for use in schools worldwide.

read more >


Yuliya Somina is an award winning illustrator from Moscow. She graduated from the Moscow State Art College with a degree in fine arts and began her career in animation. Yuliya has illustrated many books including Michael Rosen’s I Never Know How Poems Start and Bill…

read more >