Share this

Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series Books 4 to 6

The Disgusting Feast, the Raging Raiders and the Terrible Treasure

David MacPhail
Richard Morgan


Range: Young Kelpies eBook 432 pages 150 b/w illustrations ISBN: 9781782502906 Publication date: 21st July 2016
This is an ebook omnibus of books 4, 5 and 6 in the funny Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series.

Prepare yourself for the wrath of the Norsemen! That is, if you don't mind and it's not too inconvenient... Thorfinn the Nicest Viking is a funny, illustrated, action-packed new series for young readers which bridges the gap between Horrid Henry and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, set in a world where manners mean nothing and politeness is pointless!


'Hand these [books] to fans of "How to Train Your Dragon".'
--School Library Journal

Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series Books 4 to 6


David MacPhail left home at eighteen to travel the world and have adventures. After working as a chicken wrangler, a ghost-tour guide and a waiter on a tropical island, he now has the sensible job of writing about yetis and Vikings. At home in Perthshire,…

read more >


Richard Morgan was born and raised by goblins on the Yorkshire moors. He has painted backgrounds for Disney TV and now writes and illustrates children’s books. He lives in Cambridge, England, and has a family of goblins of his own.

read more >